jojoinwonderland

Adventures through the looking glass and out into the big wide world

How to be

I wish I knew
How to luxuriate
In the glorious eons of time
I’ve gifted myself

I wish I’d left
My left brain behind
Or my faculties of reason
Or worry
Can I disable that
Feature,
Please?

Where’s the form I need to complete
To reset
Me to my calmer place
I didn’t read the
Instructions
Before I embarked on this
Trip.

Time is a trick
Time, we love and hate you
These journeys best taken
With a questionable grip on reality
A dreamer’s paradise
A waking man’s nightmare.

Oh life, take me back to five
I beg you
Five, and the endless possibilities
No – certainties of world
And playground domination.

When I wasn’t separate
From all I wanted to be
And hurdles
Were just games to play
And castles
Could be built from the ground up
And magic
Happened
Every day.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 6, 2015 by in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

