jojoinwonderland

Adventures through the looking glass and out into the big wide world

Blue Moon

This month of moons
Wreaks havoc on
My naïve preconceptions
Throws sublime
To the dogs
And shatters
The me I thought I was

This moon is full
A second time
I know not where it leads
But my pagan roots
Long to dance in its glow
If only I could locate it

This moon it brings
Hope, fear and change
And forces me to grow
And shed
And start anew

This month has transformed
From the start
And bookended life
In symmetries of delightful unknowns

From heavenly bodies
To midnight suns
And light

Awash with
Pain

Released.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 31, 2015 by in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

